Myakka State Park

I had so much fun last class in our trip to Myakka State Park. It was a break from the every day basis and routine that we are used to. I feel that as a CA student I don’t go out to explore that much, so going to the park with the class was a cool experience.

I didn’t know that there was a park like this in Sarasota. I was confused about the definition of a state park, and I researched: “A state parks are protected areas managed at the subnational level with those nations which use state as a political subdivision”

I am glad that Myakka protects the diverse natural areas. I think it is important to have state parks near us, because it is a safe place for the family to do bicycling, boat tours, camping. canoeing, kayaking, hiking. birding or just learning about the environment.

 IMG_3909

IMG_3913

The scenery in Myakka State Park was breathtaking. I love how peaceful and beautiful everything was.

IMG_3919

IMG_3886

Leave a Reply

