Myakka State Park

Our class recently took a little field trip over to Myakka state park to get a look at the environment and wildlife in the area. I had never been there before so I didn’t really know what to expect, but it turned out to be a great experience! We walked along some of the nature trails and got to see a lot of cool sights. My favorite part of the trip was getting to go up to the top of one of the sight towers they had there. I am pretty afraid of heights but I decided to ignore it and just go up anyway, when I got to the top I was amazed! You could see the entire park and you also could see the amazing sunset that was just starting. We also got the chance to see a lot of alligators that were swimming in the river at the front of the park, that was really cool too. Overall, it was a very memorable experience and Im glad that we got the chance to go over to the park and get some fresh air!

Leave a Reply

