Myakka State Park

The trip to Myakka was a great break from all of my final projects. Getting to be outside in such a beautiful place is always very relaxing and appreciated. The scenery was gorgeous and I had a lot of fun. It was really neat to see a few alligators as well as some birds and deer.

The park was much larger than I ever imagined. I believe that looking out from the tower was easily the best part. The sun was setting and a large flock of birds were flying over the wetlands. This made me feel a little more hopeful and grateful that so much of this land has not been ruined or torn down.

I think that this trip has inspired me to look for more parks to visit when I need a break from everything. It’s really great to get out into nature and breathe the fresh air. The exercise from walking likely helps out with stress as well.

Overall I greatly appreciated this trip and I really hope I have another class as cool as this one some time soon.

876160_f520

Leave a Reply

