My food biodiversity

I think i eat a pretty wide range of foods, but for other people im sure its not. i eat a lot of fruits and veggies. for breakfast i either have oatmeal or a peanut butter sandwich and some fruit. for lunch sometimes i have pasta, sometimes i have avocado sandwich and sometimes i have whatever is laying around, i eat lots of nuts and mixed seeds. i really like chickpeas and different soups. sweet potato are the best. because i tend to eat more healthy then my boyfriend when we do eat together we end up getting pizza normally. my boyfriends main diet consisted of spaghetti and meatballs, chicken tenders, onion rings, tator tots, ravioli, doughnuts, pizza, and lots of gummy fruit snacks. i think its interesting to see how vastly different the foods people eat can be. its very interesting because we get our groceries together we can always tell whos food is whose.

the foods i eat now arent so different than the foods i ate when i was little, i eat less junk food now. but i still eat a lot of peanut butter sandwiches and fruit. i dont drink soda, i only drink water and occasionally fruit juices, and smoothies.  overall i think my food diversity is average, my most variety of food comes from my vegetables i guess, i normally get those with the seasons, as well as fruits. ive been to the sarasota farmers market a few times and would like to go more often. the red barn flea market in bradington also has some good produce, and its near a toys r us, so win win for me really.

2 thoughts on “My food biodiversity

  1. I am the same way, I used to eat all that preservative crap when I was younger, fast-food, fried, processed, but as I get older Im getting smarter and more healthy! It’s great that it’s seems like you along with a majority of our generation is starting to realize healthy is the way to go!

  2. I find this very interesting because I’m opposite in the sense of my diet verying with age. I grew up in a small island where everything you ate was grown in the motherland, so everything was fresh. The people never adapted to preservatives and the food really tasted differently. Now that I’m older I’m finding that the food I eat is so bland (everythig has preservatives or artificial flavors). I tend to get bored if I eat the same food every day, therefore food diversity is really big for me.
    I think varying foods, even as little as just trying different brands of the same thing, is a good habit to get into.

    That’s just me though.

Leave a Reply

