Science of Dogs

The science of dogs made me think of my dads new dog when they were talking about how dogs have evolve to depend on people and turn to people in the time of need.

My dad got a new dog recently. She was a sweet old border collie mix. He was a little reluctant to get her because of her age but he figured he had the time to give a dog a few good years. However, we didn’t know that that the dog was just about totally def. When you observe her you can tell she relies on sight. She will stare at you all of the time. She also gets very attached quickly. The first night she stayed at the house she slept with me and followed me to the bathroom.  I thought it was cute but I also thought it was sad as well. I didn’t feel like that behavior was normal. She never seems to get anxious of have separation anxiety.

 

Leave a Reply

