Jessica’s Organic Farm

Image

On Sunday, my boyfriend and I decided to visit Jessica’s Organic Farm.Image

I was looking for ingredients to make stuffed bell peppers. I wanted tomatoes. I found out Jessica’s farm wasn’t growing tomatoes currently. All the tomatoes were organic and imported from Mexico.

 Image

Most of the produce on the farm were leafy vegetables, like spinach, lettuce, kale, and sprouts.ImageEverything was very inexpensive too, which was a plus. ImageI bought five organic bell peppers imported from Mexico, four organic plum tomatoes imported from Mexico, and organic green onions and dill, which were both grown on the farm. I plan to add rice that I bought from Publix to the dish that I already had in my pantry. 

I deffinitely plan on going back soon. 

5 thoughts on “Jessica’s Organic Farm

  1. I almost went there this weekend, but had to decide against it at the last minute! That farm looks really beautiful though (as do the vegetables picked from it). We should go together some time Taylorrrrrrr.

  2. Ahh, a bit disappointed that they imported some of their products. Or… maybe I just had my expectations too high thinking that everything must have been grown in their farm, taking reference from the no impact man documentary where all the organic foods that the guy bought was locally grown.

Leave a Reply

