No Impact Man

I have to say, this documentary has ‘impacted’ me on every level. No other film we have watched so far has really shown, in layman’s terms, just how possible it is for the general population to go green. With this in mind, I’m making the following efforts to improve my impact on the environment. I may not be able to implement these practices until I graduate and hopefully get an apartment, but I can still do research in the meantime:

1.) Compost all organic materials.

2.) Use as little electricity as possible: turn off lights, unplug appliances, etc.

3.) Use as little gasoline as possible: Bike, ride the bus, run!

4.) Contribute to responsible food collection: Go to the farmers market, try a co-op, and grow my own food.

With this in mind, I hope to make a positive impact on the environment and lessen my own carbon footprint!compost

One thought on “No Impact Man

Leave a Reply

