The Cove

While I was watching The Cove, my heart broke into pieces. I was so upset by the fact that this was actually happening and it made me sick to my stomach. After class, I was going around telling all of my friends about what I just learned. I even texted my mom and told her that I was going to go to Japan to save the dolphins. 

Before I watched The Cove, I had absolutely no idea that any of this was happening. It just made me so upset knowing that there are people out there who can murder innocent animals for no real reason, they only do it because they can. And the fact that the government is telling these fisherman that they’re helping by killing all of these dolphins is so disgusting to me. How can that be helpful in any way? The dolphins have done nothing wrong, they’re just trying to live their life the same way everything else on this planet does. 

While this mass slaughter of dolphins is really sad, it made me hopeful to know that there are people out there trying to stop it. It makes me want to go out and help them in any way that I can. Someone needs to fight against the Japanese government and I’m glad that there are people taking a stand. The things that the Japanese government is doing is so wrong and the worst part is, they seem completely okay with it. They’re lying to the people they’re supposed to be protecting and they’re selling them meat that could potentially harm them. I feel like the Japanese should become more aware of what’s happening right under their noses. More people should be taking a stand and fighting against this unfair slaughtering of innocent creatures. ImageImage Source

2 thoughts on “The Cove

  1. I did the same thing after watching The Cove, I told my friends about the movie. Rick is really inspiring especially when he walked in to the conference with that TV strapped to his chest! I would never be able sum up all that courage.

Leave a Reply

