oh, just another reason the love her.

Image

Ellen Degeneres, people. One of the most amazing women in the whole world, in my opinion. Besides her undeniable comedic genius and her ability to speak whale, she is also a vegan. She has a whole section on her website dedicated to vegan recipes submitted by people all over the country, and a lot of the recipes come from other celebrities that are vegetarian or vegan in order to further promote going vegan. Some of them look and sound tastier than 90% of non-vegan foods, and they are so much better for you. She even has cocktails on there! The site includes tips on how to get started and why going vegan is so great.

 

The following link will take you straight to the desserts. you’re welcome.

 

http://www.ellentv.com/recipes/desserts/

 

 

5 thoughts on “oh, just another reason the love her.

  1. Oh wow! I had no idea that she was vegan! That’s really cool! I must applaud her awesomeness, not everyone (myself included) can’t really do that very well.. It would take a lot of time and whining on my part if I were ever to truly make that life adjustment.

  2. I’ve been excited for the summer because I can finally bake again. I’ve also been wanting to give vegetarianism a shot (or at least try some recipes), especially after this class. Thanks for posting this! I didn’t realize she was vegan… Ellen is the best!

  3. Gosh i just still don’t think i could ever take up being a vegan. Its just something i still never give even a second thought about even from what i know now about what its like to be vegan. Maybe if i started at a younger age it would be easier.

  4. I know what I’m trying this summer! That’s really cool she’s a vegan – I had no idea. Unfortunately I don’t watch her show very often, but do you know if she’s promoted veganism at all while on her show? Almost like Oprah – give away vegan cookbooks or something to those who see her show live?

    Looking at this website after skipping lunch was a terrible idea. Feed me, Seymore!

Leave a Reply

