MY Happy Foods

PSD_Food_illustrations_3190_pancakes_with_butter-1wi1tz5

What I Typically Eat/Shopping List

I live off campus and I am on a budget, keeping up with paying for school supplies and rent, so I need to manage what foods I am able to buy to last me two weeks, because I get paid every two weeks. I live off my pay check basically. So the average amount I am able to spend is around 70 dollars, which buys me just enough to last me two weeks.

My shopping list usually consists of

  • Milk
  • Ice Tea mixes
  • 12 pack of soda
  • Pack brownies
  • Different Brands of Chips/tortillas
  • Bagels
  • Cereal
  • Lunchmeat
  • Bread
  • Burritos
  • Voila
  • Pizza
  • Hot Dogs (just recently)
  • Pasta
  • Pop Tarts
  • Sometimes Fruits
  • Pudding
  • Oh and Pancakes lots of pancakes

This pretty much explains the diversity of whats in my fridge and what types of foods I can make for myself. I cant cook much except pasta dinners and easily baked or steamed foods.

 

I Don’t Eat in Season

Reason is that I honestly never thought about it or cared and I do plan on eating things in season and looking into whats in season. Good thing to start practicing.

 

I never bought local for myself during my enrollment at ringling so far. Reason being because of my  transportation only being limited to a bicycle and not having a strong enough connection with a friend to give me a ride.

Im happy with what i am eating for the most part. Well i wish i could eat more junk food.

Leave a Reply

