Global Warming Conspiracy?

Global Warming Conspiracy?

http://www.forbes.com/sites/charleskadlec/2011/07/25/the-goal-is-power-the-global-warming-conspiracy/

I’m sure we’ll all have something to say about Climate Change.Cartoon-Down-the-Toilet-ALG-600

As you can tell by the title I’m trying to address a common/not so common topic. Is global warming real or is it just a ploy by those in power to continue to make money? Personally I’m not sure what to feel when it comes to this topic. I don’t know all the facts and quite frankly I’m not sure how any of us will ever know the truth. So much is hidden behind closed doors(or firewalled files). I found a book by a British author addressing these questions. The article I’ve attached to this post explains this a lot better than I ever could.

It cannot be denied that billions of dollars goes into all of these green projects meant to make our world better. But sometimes I wonder. Are these efforts really meant to help or just further some political higher-up’s agenda? I will admit that I don’t have a whole lot of faith in the government anymore. Too much has happened.

Locally I’ve noticed that the weather has actually been much cooler as of late but that could mean nothing for all I know. What I hear in school and see in the news(articles, books, etc) are polar opposites most of the time. Now wait! I definitely think we should live better and waste less. Lets just be healthy and think about more than just ourselves. I just want to ask what everyone else thinks. I mean look at how our weather has been changing over a millennia? Ice Age to super hot to mini ice age to normal to hot. Is this ‘Global Warming’ just another cycle for this planet(that is alive), or another plot thought up greedy, power hungry politicians?

We’re not invincible, we won’t be around forever. When we’re finally gone whose to say the climate won’t continue to fluctuate drastically?

Leave a Reply

