the Cove

The cove was an extremely disturbing documentary and was hard to watch. The fact that these people feel no remorse for slaughtering dolphins by the hundreds completely baffles me. This documentary made me very angry but also frustrated because I feel there is little I can personally do about it. I am thankful that there are people like the ones in the documentary that are willing to risk there lives to make this public so that others may be aware of what is going on but unfortunately I feel that not to many people actually care or may feel the same way I do in the fact that there is almost nothing I can personally do to resolve the situation.

2 thoughts on “the Cove

  1. I felt the same way. Although I did enjoy the film for what it was trying to say. I think more people need to see this. I told my mom, even though it upsets her, that she needs to watch it anyway. Just more people need to know.

  2. To me, the most important message to come out of the Cove is the idea of individual action. Don’t wait for someone else to decide that your cause (whatever it may be) is important. You can do something about it–it could be a small something or it could be a big something–but you do have the power to do something. And, that is what the Cove did. People are inspired by the passion of others—

Leave a Reply

